The 2019 October Research Award Winners

Established in 2012, the October Research awards program honors men and women in the title, underwriting, lending and settlement services industries for exemplary accomplishment in the areas of Leadership, Innovation and Philanthropy.

The awards are presented to the winners each year during the National Settlement Services Summit (NS3).

The 2019 October Research Awards were presented to this years winners at
the National Settlement Services Summit (NS3) held in Phoenix, Arizona
by October Research, LLC CEO and Publisher, Erica Meyer (far right).

2018 Winners

Monte Reinert, CEO – Leadership
Transnation Title Agency

Dominic Iannitti, President and CEO – Innovation

Joyce Weiland, President – Philanthropy

2017 Winners

George Holler, Managing Partner – Leadership
Holler Law Firm, LLC

Paul Clifford, President – Innovation

Curt Szymanski, President – Philanthropy
Winward Consulting

2016 Winners

Mary Schuster, Chief Product Officer and EVP of Regulatory Affairs – Leadership

Dan Sogorka, President – Innovation
RealEC Technologies

Tali Raphaely, President – Philanthropy
Armour Settlement Services

2015 Winners

Diane Evans, Vice President – Leadership
Land Title Guarantee Co.

Dick Reass, Owner – Innovation
RynohLive and Reliant Title

Kevin Tacher, CEO – Philanthropy
Independent Title

2014 Winners

John Hollenbeck, Executive Vice President and Business Director – Leadership
First American Title Insurance Co.

Tim Armbruster, Chief Technology Officer and Senior Vice President of Products and Product Strategy – Innovation

Kent Stewart, Founder and Chief Executive Officer – Philanthropy
Reli Settlement Solutions